Thursday, February 11, 2010

New Release

The Life of Jesus
Woodrow Kroll
Baker Books, January 2010
Now you can read the biblical account of Jesus's life and teachings in chronological order with accounts taken directly from Scripture. The Life of Jesus combines the four Gospel accounts into one complete, cohesive narrative. Sidebars illuminate important background information to ground the story within the context of first-century Palestine. It also includes lists of the parables of Jesus, the radical ideas of Jesus, the promises of Jesus, and encounters with Jesus during his ministry. Biographies of each Gospel writer, a map of the main places of Jesus's life and ministry, and a timeline of Jesus's life make this book ideal for studying the life of Jesus.

No comments:

Post a Comment